Seven Chicago Cubs Named Finalists for Gold Glove Awards

The Chicago Cubs lead the pack in the National League when it comes to Rawlings Gold Glove Award finalists with a whopping seven players up for the honor at their respective positions.

Below is a complete list of 2020 National League finalists for the 2020 Rawlings Gold Glove Award with Cubs players listed in bold:

Pitcher: Max Fried (ATL), Alec Mills (CHC), Kyle Hendricks (CHC)

Catcher: Willson Contreras (CHC), Jacob Stallings (PIT), Tucker Barnhart (CIN)

First Base: Brandon Belt (SF), Paul Goldschmidt (STL), Anthony Rizzo (CHC)

Second Base: Nico Hoerner (CHC), Kolten Wong (STL), Adam Frazier (PIT)

Third Base: Nolan Arenado (COL), Brian Anderson (MIA), Manny Machado (SD)

Shortstop: Miguel Rojas (MIA), Javier Baez (CHC), Dansby Swanson (ATL)

Left Field: Shogo Akiyama (CIN), David Peralta (AZ), Tyler O’Neill (STL)

Center Field: Ronald Acuna Jr (ATL), Cody Bellinger (LAD), Trent Grisham (SD)

Right Field: Charlie Blackmon (COL), Jason Heyward (CHC), Mookie Betts (LAD), Kole Calhoun (AZ)

The winners for the honor will be announced on November 3, 2020 at 6:00 pm (CT) on ESPN.

Featured Photo: ESPN

Interested content creators can email us at the address in the graphic above, or complete the short form below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close